Family fun in old London Town :)

So I promised to write about my girly day with the family so here goes it….

So travelling around with work means that the time you do get to spend with family is extremely precious! So having just got back from my Jazzy few weeks doing ‘Chicago’ in LA I had a few days before I left to start filming in Dracula! My mum and sister were able to come down for the day and I wanted to make sure they have a fun day (Thank you for all your recommendations!!)

First up… It’s not a girly girly girly day without a bit of spa action so we headed to sanctuary spa in Covent Garden for some ultimate relaxation! I saw the flippin lovely Nichola Joss who is divine! Thank you so much to the sanctuary for having us I left feeling chilled as a fro-yo :p

20130821-111103 PM.jpg

Next up one of my favourite hobbies…. Operation- AFTERNOON TEA. Location- The Ritz, Mayfair London!! So one of my favourite things about being a Brit is our passion for afternoon tea! Being an enthusiast of this British pastime I have tried many afternoon tea spots and I have to say this one is right up there! Here is the low down on the Ritz… You eat the row….they replace the row! Eat the row…REPLACE THE ROW! This means unlimited scon-aaage, now that’s what I call a dream! (I’m easily pleased i know 🙂 )

20130821-111912 PM.jpg

Then it was a trip to Knightsbridge to check out Harrods and Harvey Nic’s because who doesn’t love a good browse!? (I love the Harvey Nic’s exotic foods section) We had drinks on the rooftop terrace and I was grateful the rain was hiding for once!

To finish the day off we were joined by our very best family friends at one of my favourite restaurants in London ‘Saf’ above whole foods in Kensington! For any vegetarians/vegans/raw foodists or anyone who likes to try interesting takes on classic meals this is one worth checking out! I had the curry served with cauliflower rice and its was so great!

So that was my girly day! For anyone looking for fun things to do in London I would recommend highly all the above! Thank you to sanctuary spa, Nichola joss, The Ritz, Saf for having us..and all my lovely sprout suggestions! It was such a special day 🙂
peace out
Barks xXx

22 thoughts on “Family fun in old London Town :)

  1. Looks like you had a fun time Samantha! Looking gorgeous as always♥

    Keep the awesome blogposts coming. I love reading them☺

    Sending love from Green Bay, Wisconsin from this happy Sprout! Xx

  2. Aww looks like You had an awesome day Sam! 🙂 All the places that You recommended will now get full of Sprouts ;D Haha. Xx

  3. I was having the worst day ever and then you updated your blog and made me smile almost as much as when I met you after Chicago! Thanks Sammy for brightening my day 🙂

  4. Girly girly family days are awesome. 🙂 Gotta stay close with your family! :p Gla you had a nice day with your mom and sister!!

  5. Sounds like you had a dream day! Gotta have a bit of girly time sometimes 😉 Good to know you were able to catch up with family, especially as you’ve been so busy recently. Operation Unlimited Afternoon Tea = a very good afternoon! Glad to hear you had fun! 🙂 Xxx

  6. Wow that sounds like one amazing day! I’ve heard the Ritz has good tea, but I have never done Sunday tea there. Spa sounded lovely, and who wouldn’t enjoy a good cup of fro-yo? And it is always nice to hang with the fam ❤

  7. Pingback: ♥ Samantha Barks Daily » Family fun in old London Town :) ♥

  8. Sounds like you had a lovely and relaxing day with the fam! I love afternoon tea too but unfortunately I have no excuse for loving it because I am from America, hahaha. Please keep the blogs coming because each one makes my day brighter!

    Lots of love,
    Ana

  9. LOOOOOOOVE YOU!! (oh if i only were a brit )if i ever go to london i’m certainly do all this things,thanks to you!!! congratulations for “chicago”,”dracula” and all the new things you are doing,i can’t wait to see you!

  10. Entre tanto trabajo que bien darse tiempo para lo importante. In timework Is good spend time for the important. Me impresionó tu trabajo en Chicago. I’m impressed for your Velma Kelly in Chicago. Le digo a mis amigos: ” En diez años que no dará esa niña”. I say to my friends : “In ten years what won’t give that little girl”

    Enviado desde mi iPad

    El 21/08/2013, a las 17:35, “samanthabarksandblogs” escribió:

    >
    >

  11. Family time is always an enjoyable time, especially with all the spa, tea, and drinking on ROOFTOP!!!
    Your blog makes me smile like it always does. Wish you happiness on whatever things you’ll do in the future.

  12. oh I REALLY wish I´d have enough money to go to England one day…and I´m glad you had great girly day 🙂
    Sprout love from Czech Republic 😀

  13. I was just thinking about “Sprouts” and how they are green, and we are green for being sprouts, and you know, that makes me think of Wicked, and how you dominated Defying Gravity on I’d Do Anything. Can I just say I’d loooooove to hear you sing Elphaba again? Make me a happy sprout someday.

  14. It looks like you had a great time! I love London! Keep them Blogs coming Ms Barks, you star! Maybe pop down to Dublin for the day? Have fun filming Dracula you’re awesome! I’m definately going to those places when I go back to London!
    Sending Love from Dublin from a very happy, proud sprout xxxx

  15. Sam- I’m glad to see and hear you got to spend some time with your family. I love to see that your family is still the biggest part of your life and that even though you are famous now, you still always make time for them. Keep them close because they are the onews that will be there for the good days and the bad.

Leave a comment