Video from my sproutlings

Ok so this video may be the sweetest thing I have ever seen! I have just watched it 3 times so I could take it all in! Now crying….(happy tears…not ugly tears) 🙂
1. How bloody beautiful are my sprouts inside and out!! I am one lucky sprout boss!
2. Thank you so much to everyone who took the time to send their lovely video messages and posters and pictures I am so deeply touched you have no idea!
3. The fact that many of you said I have inspired you to rock out your inner self makes me beam, but you should know you guys inspire me daily with your kind words on twitter to be myself…and just smile 🙂
4. I am so happy you guys have all met each other and found a little quirky nook in this crazy world!! You are all so loving and it only makes sense that you all meet epic-ness to match your own epic-ness! I’m also proud and thrilled to be a part if our kooky gang 🙂

Sending the worlds biggest hug to all you beautiful beings!! 🙂 Barks x

20130615-123644 PM.jpg

39 thoughts on “Video from my sproutlings

  1. We’re so happy you like it Sam! We all worked so hard on our videos and Lili took a lot of time putting it together. We hope we made you laugh as well as cry, and just know that you make us smile every single day! Don’t forget-there are 24601 reasons why I love you 😉

    • P.S. I misspelled my name in the first comment because I was so excited about the video! Fail on my part. But I know you’ll love me anyway, Sam, spelling mistakes and all 😉 ❤

  2. OH MY GOSH SAM!!! YOU’VE MADE ME CRY HAPPY (and very ugly) TEARS!!!!!! LOVE YOU SO MUCH SAMANTHA, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU’VE DONE!!! Xxx

  3. Sam you are making me cry :’) It was a pleasure to be in that video and I am thrilled you love it so much! Love Imiee (Sproutsmalllows)

  4. Literally one of the best things I’ve ever read in my life! i’m crying, and I don’t know what i’d do without having you as an example to follow and my sprout friends who I value as much as my own life! :’D thank you so much for watching, it literally means the world! xxx

  5. So happy and honored to be a part of this amazing video! I would never miss it!! You are truly the most amazing person, this blog entry made me cry!! We live you more then you could ever imagine!! Whether we show our love with videos, tweets, gifts or tattoos 😉 we jus want nothin more than for you to know how much you mean to all of us!! We are all one big family thanks to you and I wouldn’t trade this Sprout family for anything! You put a smile on our faces everyday and we want you to smile as well everyday, cause you deserve to!! Much much MUCH love to you chica!!

    • Let me just say this;I love your blog!! Oh my goodness I go on passion-rules-me everyday and see what’s new!Katie, I thank you for creating your blog,because it has brought me a lot closer to other Sprouts,I’ve been able to vote for Sam,etc.Thanks and go Sprouts!! ;)Alex Flores

  6. I’m so glad you liked the video! I really wish I could’ve been a part of it 😦 I just want to let you know that you are my inspiration and role model. You’re so beautiful and down to earth! You’re so honest and real. I love how you’re not afraid to be yourself! You have SUCH an amazing personality and I don’t know what I’d do without you! I love you SO much. <3333

  7. Thank you so much Sam!! This means so much to us! 🙂 we are so blessed to have you as our sprout boss!!! So glad I wasn’t the only one who cried;) you mean the world to us! – love Stephanie ( just a dedicated sprout ) 🙂

  8. What a blessing you are! The gift of time and smiles are priceless and you give that to your sprout family every single day. So thankful to be aware of such an awesome and inspiring person! Love you and the sprouts! Xxx-Caroline

  9. AWSOME video 🙂

    Wasn’t a part of it sadly but you are an inspiration – I have now traded fizzy drinks for vita coco and feel so much better for it 🙂 I love it so much they sent me a free crate!

    With you & your sproutlings in the world? It’s bound to be a better place! x

  10. I wish I’d known about this! So lovely to see so many fellow Sprouts pulling together for this 🙂 We’re all so proud of how far you’ve come since I’d Do Anything, seeing you up on the big screen with Hugh Jackman, Anne Hathaway, Russell Crowe etc was one of the best days I’ve ever experienced. Such an inspiration to everyone – if it weren’t for you, I doubt I’d have had the confidence to pursue my acting dreams, so I have you to thank for giving me the confidence to end up playing a lead role in one of my drama school productions. Thank you so much for, well, just being you. Lots of Sprouty love xxxx

  11. Sam,

    That video represents only a very small percentage of the people who love and are inspired by what you do everyday. Keep on smiling and being your beautiful and wonderful self. Much much love to my favorite Eponine!

    -Ana

  12. Samantha although I didn’t feature on the video I agree with everything they say!! You are my inspiration and my hope for the future! If I am half the person you are now when I’m older I will be ecstatic! I love you forever! Xxxxxxxxxxxx

  13. I am so happy you saw and liked this video and I’m so proud to be a part of it just as I am proud to call you my role model. I love you so much and just a post like this proves how much you appreciate us, it feels like we’re not fans of you but almost like friends! Thank you so much Samantha for being sooooo amazingly sprouty 😉 I love you so much 🙂

  14. I do not fall in the group of sproutings,but can tell ur an inspiration that crosses ages,male and female..I am a shy person,who has a passion for theatre. Seeng roles played by people who love doing the role,whether it be u as Eponine or others like Michael Crawford(who I got to see twice),it makes me want to try roles I have never thought of doing before..In Community theatre,I have seen people of all ages shine on stage..Enjoy ur well deserved admiration,really hope u come to the US on stage sometime.

  15. Sorry, I can’t to say in English. Es reconfortante que los jóvenes tengan un modelo a seguir positivo como Samantha Barks, su larga historia para su muy corta vida, apenas 22 añitos, habla de esfuerzo, tesón y sobre todo ardua preparación, esto, cuando la mayoria parece querer el máximo logro con el mínimo esfuerzo explica, desde mi punto de vista, su gran popularidad pues nos enseña que los sueños si se cumplen, siempre y cuando trabajes mucho para alcanzarlos. A mis 52 años también me inspira.

  16. So glad you liked it!!! i’m so proud to be a sprout and call you my inspiration you’ve really helped me come out of my shell and i cant thank you enough for that<333 Love you Sam!

    • same here..have always loved musicals,no trying out for a role for the first time in Community theatre

    • Same here too – if it weren’t for Sam I’d never have had half the confidence with my acting as I do now – if it weren’t for her advice and attitude on “throwing yourself in at the deep end” I wouldn’t have ended up even auditioning for several roles I’ve done at my theatre group.

  17. Hey Sammy!!

    Thanks so much for watching!! 😀 I really wanted to make you proud! So, I won’t lie, you made me cry :’) Thank you so much for your kind words and for shining a light in this crazy world 😉 You are my inspiration, you are our inspiration, and for you to have actually watched this, I just can’t believe it!! Thank you soooo much!!!! I love you to the moon and back and I’ll always support you!! Xx Keep on smiling Barksy 😉 x

  18. Sam,

    You are my idol. I want to do west end when I’m older and I’ve seen many Eponine’s in Les Miserables, but YOU are the best!!! Your lovely words made me cry. Thank you Samantha Barks, you are a living legend!

    Abi

    xxx

  19. Aw Sammy!! We love you too! You make us all very happy with your tweets Love you lots like jelly tots! @sams_sprout/ RiRiBear Barks xxx

  20. Wow, Sam, you are the sweetest person ever. Congratulations to all the sprouts who took part in this video. Also a big congrats to Sam, you are all our inspiration, daily. Keep doing what you do and we’ll love and follow you wherever you choose to go in life.

    • Just want to let you know that I think it’s great that you started a blog, it gives us who don’t have a Twitter account a chance to get to know the real you. Loving you already, thank you! I don’t know any other celeb who is this caring and understanding of there fans, honestly. But hey, how many celebs do I know? I’m still guessing you’re the sweetest though!

  21. Reading your reaction made me cry Sam!! I am soooo proud to be a sprout and it is the best feeling ever when you know that your sprout queen is the best person in the worldddddd!!! We love you so much Sam, and you inspire all of us everyday to smile and enjoy life 😀 love you Sam!!!! xxxx :’)

  22. I made very similar video….but my computer is old and I can´t public it :((
    But you are my angel of music, I live only for you and I check this blog every day!! 😀
    keep your smiling 🙂
    @TheBiggestSamSprout

  23. Not going to lie, but I kinda cried while reading this blog post. It made me happy that we made something that you’ll remember forever. 🙂 It’s also cool to know that you’re the one who’s inspired by us! 😀 It’s rare that I actually inspire someone, I’m glad the person I can inspire is you :)♥ We’ll keep making you smile, if you keep making us smile!😊♥😘 Love ya Samantha!! Xx

  24. Such a great video! I’m so excited to see you at the Hollywood bowl!! Hopefully I can meet you after! It would literally be my dream coming true! I’m going in Friday the 26th and I’ve been counting down the days! You’re going to do amazing and I really hope I get to meet you!!!

  25. If you even read this it would be awesome, but what advice would you give to me if I wanted to pursue a career in theatre? I love everything about musicals, and I love singing their songs aloud! Whether I’m sat on the computer or giving a performance to my shower head, I just burst into song, I actually don’t even know I’m doing it some times! And I really would love more than anything to be in a show, I just don’t have the confidence to audition or do anything about it, which is obviously a huge problem 😦 But your story is fantastic, how you’ve progressed and become such an amazing singer and performer! So any advice would be really appreciated?
    Also, I really enjoyed your Les Mis 25th Anniversary performance as Eponine, you absolutely CRUSHED On My Own 🙂 xx

  26. Hey Sam.Been a huge fan since i first saw “Les Miserables”.The more Ive come to know about you the more Im convinced it was your destiny to play Eponine because you embody the love,selflessness,and humility the character showed.I pray God blesses you in all you do because you show love,kindness,and being real still has a place in this world.Looking forward to following your blog in the future..God bless and take care

  27. I’m thrilled that you loved the video Sam!!! Lili worked so hard on it and you made her so so sooo happy! I’m sorry I wasn’t able to take part in the video 😦 but thank you for being the best inspiration a girl could have! Love you lots! – Jen

  28. So happy you loved the video,Sam!Even though I was not apart of it(although I really wish I was)I just want you to know that you have changed my life completely by just being yourself.You are my role model,inspiration,and more which is a lot for me considering I am a 12 year old girl.Love you lots and I know that you are going to do great things.Thank you for being my inspiration. 🙂 Alex Flores

Leave a Reply

